Integrating models and polishing up the system.

This Monday, I had a presentation of my thesis to the students of DH2323. I showed them these slides https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1qMiUyTyNH8qgOYz445gSdagk438WEwXWBkF7ihimgCA/edit?usp=sharing

The presentation went very well, and I think the students got somewhat interested in the topic. In these slides however, I included the latest video from my system. It includes newly integrated models, more settings (See the swirl for example).

Furthermore, at the moment I am working with some fine-polishing of the system. One particular area I’m improving is having groups present in the crowd. My early prototype showed strange behavior (hence not shown in this video), but I am in good way to fix the behavior. In fact I will be conducting a User Study soon with the focus on distinguishing groups within a crowd. I have however a couple of things to do before then:

The study should be done in about two weeks time.

Cheers

/Jack

Leave a comment